About the Award

The Four Pillar Tribute celebrates the recipient’s philanthropic endeavors as well as his or her significant contributions to economic development and our quality of life. This event is unparalleled in the Atlanta region and has come to be known as the highest honor for the aforementioned contributions. The Council considers the “Four Pillars” of leadership and success to be Quality, Responsibility, Vision, and Integrity.

Past Honorees 
2019Larry Gellerstedt III
2018Paul Bowers
2017Gov. Nathan Deal
2016Jenny Pruitt
2015Dan T. Cathy
2014Steve Selig
2013John C. Portman
2012Sam Massell
2011R. Charles Loudermilk
2010Arthur Blank
2009Mayor Shirley Franklin
2008Tom Cousins
2007John A. Williams
2006John Wieland
2005U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson
2004Charlie Brown
2003Richard L. Tucker
2002George Busbee
2001F. Wayne Hill
2000Louise Radloff
1999A. Ray Weeks
1998J.D. Caswell
1997Jim Cowart
1996Paul A. Duke
1995Virgil R. Williams
1994Wayne H. Mason
1993D. Scott Hudgens
1992J.W. Benefield
1991Wayne Shackelford
1990Steve Reynolds