Pages Navigation Menu

Honoring leaders who show an exemplary commitment to the Atlanta region and our state.

Four Pillar Tribute

The Council for Quality Growth honored John C. Portman, Jr. at the 2013 Four Pillar Tribute, October 10

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Home Feature | Comments Off

The Council for Quality Growth is celebrated 24 years of honoring leaders who show an exemplary commitment to the Atlanta region and our state with its annual Four Pillar Award. This event took place on Thursday, October 10, 2013 at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. This unique honor commemorates the honoree’s significant contributions, both personally and professionally, to his or her community. This year we were privileged to have John C. Portman, Jr. join our list of esteemed honorees.

The Four Pillar Award and Tribute celebrates the recipient’s philanthropic endeavors as well as his or her significant contributions to economic development and our quality of life. This event is unparalleled in the Atlanta region and has come to be known as the highest honor for the aforementioned contributions. The Council considers the “Four Pillars” of leadership and success to be Quality, Responsibility, Vision, and Integrity.

John C. Portman, Jr. is the founder and Chairman of the Board of Portman Holdings, the real estate development firm, John Portman & Associates, the architectural and engineering firm, and AmericasMart®, the world’s largest trade mart.

The Council for Quality Growth is a not-for-profit trade association that promotes economic development through fair and sound policy. The Council is committed to the belief that the economic future and quality of life in the metro Atlanta region and Georgia depends on continued balanced and responsible growth. The Council is proud to honor, annually, an individual whose work complements the Council’s mission. We hope you will consider honoring John C. Portman, Jr. with sponsorship of the Four Pillar Tribute.

Read More